Settling In…

January 12, 2007 at 5:59 pm (Uncategorized)

Hey world, this is Mike and I just wanted to share with you a few things that have been going on for me here in Sevilla. Well,l I just moved into a new place this month with a freind(and his family)and it has been a really great for me, in a couple of ways. One, its good to have a little space to yourself so you can just process life and enjoy a little tranquility because there’s not much of that floating around these days, especially when you live in the city. Also living here has been great for me to have a quiet place to study, I have been having trouble diving into the spanish books in the past but living here has allowed me to have the space and the lonliness that I need in order for me to study effectively (Normally, I talk outloud when I study so it helps to be alone or people will think I’m crazy; which they probably already do). I finally feel that I have settled into my life here in Spain, I’m starting to form my life in more of a schedule; which is always helpful especially when you need to be focused on language study. For so long I have been unsettled, unfocused and unfruitful but I beleive that God has given me a fresh start by allowing me to get settled in and to feel more at home here in Spain. Just this past week by studying about two hours a day, listening to spanish music and wathcing spanish movies I have seen my language improve tremedously(not quite there yet but on the way). This growth spert that I have experienced has been catacalistic by flaming my desire to learn more, especially; since I know that God has been putting people in my path that are willing to talk about Him but since I am unable to communicate with them on such a level it blows. They need Jesus and I like to talk about Jesus but there’s only one problem, I cannot express such truth to them without knowing more spanish but as God continues to build these relationships the time will come when I can share His truth to them in Love, and in their own language. Forgive me for all spelling and grammatical errors:). Have a great New Year.

1 Comment

  1. pastor dave said,

    Sounds like a great start to the new year. i’m glad you’re feeling more at home. is it going to become your mission field? let me know you are reading comments from your blogs.

Leave a Reply

