Times up

May 2, 2007 at 11:59 pm (Uncategorized)

Well, I have one week left before I journey back to the US and I must say that it will be a sad but joyfull trip. Sad, because this time will never happen again with these same people serving in this way, joyfull because what this internship was designed to do has been accomplished, to give one a taste of what full time missions is like on a day to day basis, also this end only means that new frontier lies ahead. You learn alot about yourself, your strenghts and weaknesses when put to the challenge of serving in a foriegn counrty for a full school year. The defeat of lanuage learning, the excitment of your first local friend, watching God grab a hold of someone’s life and opening their eye’s to His truth in Christ; these are just some of the events that we as a team and as individuals have been able to experience while here in Spain. Learning to working as a team and being able to work out issues in a godly manner. Every ministry will have bumps in the road but what makes a team strong is whether or not they can stay on course together and not fall off the path. This has been a year of excitement, struggles, defeats, victories and challenges. I think the majority of this years change on my heart will take place on the relfection that awaits me as I travel back to the States. This time here may seem like a dream to me and I think that I will learn more about my experience here during my reflection time. What could I have done differently or how could I have been more consistent/productive with my time. What were some of the positive things that I learned or will be able to take from this experience. These are a few of the things that will cross my mind on the 24 hr trip back to VA. This adventure in Seville will help me become more prepared for my next adventure where ever God may lead me. This experience has been life changing and I recomend to anyone who wants to be challened in his walk to take this opportunity and run with it.

Leave a Reply

